I’m Still Here

I realize I haven’t posted anything to my blog this weekend.  I basically wanted to just pull the covers over my head this morning and stay in bed all day.  Of course, this is not what I did.  However, I did take the opportunity to sleep in this morning.  I even started reading my book club book.  I wanted to go for a run, but my strained hamstring is still bugging me.  My hamstring is feeling better, but it is still sore.  Running is out of the question for a while.

I know why I am feeling tired today.  Yesterday I had class for my administrative credential.  After class, I had a meeting to discuss my presentation on March 1st for the San Diego Area Writing Project (SDAWP) Spring Conference.  When I got home, I had some homework to complete and then, the rest of the evening was devoted to organizing my notes and my Power Point presentation for the conference.  At one point during the evening, I decided I just needed to save my work and turn off the computer.  I decided to pour myself a glass of wine and enjoy the coverage of the Winter Olympics.

I needed to take a break.  I needed a moment to shut my brain off.  Unfortunately, that meant taking a break from writing on my blog.  I did write, but it was for other reasons.  I am glad it is Sunday.  It’s the start of a new week.  Time to start all over.  Time for new ideas.  Time to get moving again.

Leave a Reply

