A Short Post

Man, I am out of time again!  I don’t have time for a long post tonight.  I spent another long day at work.  Before I left, I decided to check my email.  Bad idea!  Parent issues arise and it pretty much put a damper on my whole evening.  On top of that, I had to finish up a reading assignment for my administrative credential class.  In connection to this class, I realize that I screwed up the last assignment I turned in.  I did not do the thing properly and so it will affect my grade.  Boy, do I feel stupid right about now.  I am feeling the weight of the world on my shoulders.  I am feeling defeated.

I am trying to put this whole thing in perspective.  All these articles and blogs I have been reading about failure being a good thing is hard for me to believe.  I don’t feel very good right now.  In fact, I am feeling rather inadequate, and I am questioning why I even attempted getting my credential.  I think maybe I just need to go to bed right now.  I am tired, and yes, I am going to get up tomorrow morning at 4:15 to make my 5:00 A.M. workout session.  I usually don’t go on Thursdays, but I missed last Monday.  I went this morning.  Tomorrow and Friday will make it a 3 day workout week!  Maybe sleep and a good workout tomorrow will make me feel better.  Tomorrow is a new day.  Time to start all over.

Leave a Reply

