Made It!

It’s day 50 of the #nerdlution challenge!  I have to say I am pretty proud of myself for starting my challenge of blogging for 50 days straight.  All in all, I only managed to miss one day of posting on my blog.  Even though I am not 100%, I still think that is pretty good.  As I reflect on this whole process, a few things stand out in my mind.  First of all, I have managed to connect with so many people.  Most I have never met.  It feels good to get validation that what I have written connects with others.  Secondly, I feel great that I remained committed to meeting my goal of blogging every day for 50 days.  Even when I missed one day, I didn’t give up or beat myself up about it.  I just picked up where I left off and kept going.  Finally, even when I thought I didn’t have anything to write about, I still managed to get something down on my blog.

Since it is Martin Luther King’s Birthday today.  I would like to end with one of his inspirational quotes that pretty much sums up how I feel about this challenge.

If you can’t fly then run, if you can’t run then walk, if you can’t walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.

No truer words have ever been spoken.  Even though this challenge is over, I am going to keep moving forward.  I am going to continue to blog and write about my experiences in and out of the classroom.  I want to thank everyone who has followed me this far.  There aren’t many of you, but I want to thank you for all the support and positive feedback!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Made It!

  1. You are my inspiration, Judy! So proud of your dedication to your writing. I have really enjoyed your posts, and I’m so sorry to hear about your bunnies. Looking forward to seeing you on Saturday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

