A Stumble

I am so disappointed that I stumbled yesterday and did not post anything to my blog.  I am just at the end of the 50 day nerdlution challenge.  I think this is day 41.  It bums me out that I did not make the goal of blogging for 50 days straight, especially since the finish was in sight.  Oh well, I just have to pick myself up and keep going until the challenge is over.  I believe that would be on January 20th.  My daughters said maybe I could post something twice today to make up for the one I missed yesterday.  So, that is what I am going to do.

I could have easily made the decision to just give up.  I didn’t make my goal, so I am just going to quit.  But, it would bother me that I didn’t carry it out.  I have been thinking a lot about my students.  I am pretty sure some of them come to me with this attitude.  A lot of times I hear, “This is hard.” Or, “I can’t do this.”  They don’t even want to attempt it if it is too challenging.  How do I get them to keep trying and persevere?  That is a big challenge for me.  Keeping students motivated to keep going even when things seem tough.

All I know is that I will keep working on giving my students the support they need.  I want to make sure everyone is working to their full potential.  I will help them see how close they are to reaching their goals in my classroom.  I will encourage them to keep trying and not give up.

Leave a Reply

