This Is Your Life

That was the first line on the poster at the doctor’s office.  My daughter had an appointment this morning.  I went to use the restroom and there was the poster hanging on the wall.  I really loved the message, so I took a picture.  I  wanted to find out if I could purchase it for myself.

I found the poster on-line.  I discovered that it was called the Holstee Manifesto.  It consists of fifteen sentences.  Good reminders of how to live life.  A few of my favorites are:

Do what you love, and do it often.  If you don’t like something, change it.  Some opportunities only come once, seize them.  Life is about the people you meet, and the things you create with them, so go out and start creating.

There are so many more affirmations to read on the poster.  I am going to order one to hang in my home.  I already told my husband I want to hang it in a spot where I can see it every day.  I have no idea where that spot is yet.  However, it has to be visible so I can read it each day.  It will remind me to live my life by these sayings.

Leave a Reply

