The Chargers Win!!!

Oh my gosh.  I just got done watching the San Diego Chargers beat the Kansas City Chiefs to advance to the playoffs.  I thought I was going to have a heart attack.  My daughter, Allison, was worried about me.  I told her to be ready to call 911 if I suddenly passed out.  I am happy to report that we won!  Our next game will be against the Cincinnati Bengals.

This was a wild and crazy game.  All during the game, I am texting my friend, Heather, and my brother-in-law, Joel.  The game went into overtime and I thought I was going to lose my mind.  When we finally won, I was so elated.  My family thought I was going crazy.  I was just so happy.  It was a great game.

The best thing is that the Chargers are still alive.  Amazing.  I didn’t think it was possible.  My friend, Heather, never lost the faith.  She’s a lot better than I am.  All I know is I am looking forward to the next game.  I hope we win!  Go Chargers!!

image

Leave a Reply

