#Nerdlution Challenge Update

I just realized this is Day 26 of my 50 day #nerdlution challenge.  That means I am more than halfway through with this challenge.  I started the challenge back on December 2nd.  I decided I would post something to my blog every day for 50 days straight.  So far I have been on track.  It has been a challenge.  Some days I do not know what to write about.  I will sit in front of my computer and realize I hadn’t done anything interesting.  I just went back and read my previous posts.  I am amazed that I have been able to keep up with this challenge for 26 days now.  I think part of the reason I am successful is that I am on vacation right now.  I can sit down at the computer whenever I want and write.  This might be more difficult to do when school starts up again.  However, I am really going to give it my best effort to complete this challenge.  I mean, if I could keep up with my blog while I was at Disneyland, I am pretty sure I can continue posting after school starts again.  Right?

I am also wondering how other folks are doing with their #nerdlution challenges.  When the challenge first began, I saw a lot of tweets on Twitter.  People were sharing what they would be doing for the 50 days.  I wonder if they were able to keep it up.  I wonder how people are feeling now that we are more than halfway through.  I am going to have to do some investigating with this.

All I know is that I am pretty proud of myself for trying to stick with it.  I wonder what will happen after the 50 days are up.  I believe the end of the challenge is on January 20th.  I remember reading somewhere that it takes about 3 weeks for a behavior to become a habit.  I would say that I am definitely over that 3 week window.  I hope I will just keep on writing even after I am done with the challenge.  Or, maybe I will just have to come up with a new one for myself.

Leave a Reply

