And, That’s a Wrap!

Done! Well, pretty much done. 🙂 I just finished wrapping the last gift for Christmas.  There are one or two more gifts en route to my house.  Those I can deal with when they come.  But, I have wrapped all the gifts that were ready to be wrapped.  My fingers are sore from all the cutting and grasping of Scotch tape.  There is a small cut on the middle finger of my right hand.  I don’t know how I got that.  There is a dull ache in my neck from being hunched over as I tried to figure out where to cut and crease.  Most people will wrap their presents a little at a time.  Not, me.  I choose to power wrap.  Once I drag everything out of the closet, I am not about to drag it out a second or third time.  No, I prefer to wrap until it’s all done.  Here is a photo of my handy work.  No, the music stand is not one of the presents.  It seems to have found a home in that corner of the living room!

photo

As you can see, there is nothing fancy about my wrapping style.  I used to put the pretty ribbon on the packages.  In the past, I would take the scissors to some curling ribbon and go crazy.  These days, I just go with the plain old wrapping paper.  Honestly, my children don’t even notice there is no ribbon on the packages.  The paper just gets ripped off on Christmas Day and ends up in a big heap.

I am feeling a sense of calm now that this task is no longer hanging over my head.  I can begin to relax a bit and enjoy my vacation.  I am exhausted from all the wrapping so I think I will call it a night.

One thought on “And, That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

