Priorities

I have homework to do.  I am putting it off.  I don’t really feel like doing it.  Although my assignment isn’t due until January, I am trying to get most of it done now so I don’t have to worry about it over my vacation.  Yesterday I wrote that I needed to go to the grocery store, get my laundry done, make my Christmas cookies, and mail my Christmas cards.  Well, guess what?  I only got one thing off my list done.  I went grocery shopping.  Since I had school on Saturday, I just wanted to relax and not do anything on Sunday.  So, now, I have to get to my unfinished tasks tonight.  After I post this blog, I am going to throw a load of laundry into the washing machine.  Then, I am going straight to the kitchen to make my cookies.  I will have to wait and see if I can get to addressing those Christmas cards.  That might need to happen tomorrow.  I guess it is all about prioritizing.  Laundry first, cookies second, cards last.  When I get done with all those tasks, I can tackle my books.   It just starts with the first step.  Writing about what I need to do helps.  I have written it down, so it needs to get done!  Now, I must go.  My dirty laundry is calling to me.

Leave a Reply

