Home Sweet Home

This weekend, I spent some quality time with my family at Disneyland.  We had an amazing time visiting Disneyland and California Adventures.  We were worried about the weather, and of course, it rained on Saturday.  However, we didn’t let that ruin our plans to have fun.  In fact, we just bought rain ponchos and kept on going.  It is now Sunday night, and I am wiped out.  We walked everywhere.  Not only did we cover two theme parks, but we walked to and from the park to our hotel which was about 2 blocks away.

Even though we had a great time, I could not wait to get home.  There is something to be said about sleeping in your own comfy bed.  The familiar smells and sounds of my home are comforting to me.  Sometimes it takes being away for a time to make you appreciate your home even more.  I think I tend to take it forgranted at times.

It’s getting late here, and my warm bed is calling to me.  I know I will be dreaming of the fun memories my family and I made at The Magic Kingdom.  And, I will also be thinking about how happy I am to be back home.

Leave a Reply

