Hot, Hot, Hot

It has been hotter than Hades where I live. Since I don’t have air conditioning, I have been trying to find ways to keep cool. Most of my day has been spent in my car driving my kids to all their activities. The positive thing about that is my car has a/c! We do have ceiling fans in my house. But, I think they just circulate the hot air around.

My goal today was to move around as little as possible, but with three kids and three different schedules that was virtually impossible. To top that off, my husband has been out of town for a week. So, it was up to me to get the kids where they needed to be and picked up on time. Fortunately, my husband will be home tomorrow afternoon. I hope the weather cools off, too.

It’s 9:00 P.M. I just got done picking up my daughter from marching band practice. She actually got out early. When she called she asked if we could get frozen yogurt. I was all up for that. A trip to the yogurt shop was a great way to end the day.

Leave a Reply

