I Survived. . .

Back To School Night!  I thought it went well.  Parents were very attentive.  I only had 45 minutes to get through my presentation.  Boy, 45 minutes goes by really fast.  I am going to have to streamline my presentation for next year.

I was able to share my expectations for their children while they are in my class.  At the end of the presentation, I stayed longer to talk to parents who had more questions.  I was disappointed to find out that no one had signed up to be my room parent.  I had a lot of volunteers for helping in the classroom or on field trips.  But, no room parent.  My room parent genrally plans the classroom celebrations (Halloween, Winter Holiday. Valentine’s Day, End of the Year).  The plans don’t have to be elaborate.  Simple is always better in my book.  Now, I don’t know what will happen if a parent doesn’t step up.

After BTSN, I went out with a few of my colleagues for a little libation and conversation.  It was good to debrief after a stressful evening.  But, now I am exhausted.  I am wishing it was Friday today.  I am looking forward to my 3-Day weekend.

2 thoughts on “I Survived. . .

  1. Ahhh, mine went well too. Too much to say, and not enough time! We were at Miguel’s for our post HH celebration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

